Abraham Gotthelf Kästner


Ph.D. Universität Leipzig 1739 Germany
Dissertation: Theoria radicum in aequationibus

Advisor: Christian August Hausen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Georg KlügelGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1763
Georg LichtenbergGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen176559982
Johann ErxlebenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen17675941
Johann MayerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen177319783
Karl von LangsdorfGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen, Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen, and Universität Erfurt178156230
Johann MüllerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1784
Johann PfaffGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen178687446
Farkas BolyaiGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen17961
Bernhard ThibautGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen179644855
Johann BartelsFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena179911463
Heinrich BrandesGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen180034057

According to our current on-line database, Abraham Kästner has 11 students and 97255 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66476 for the advisor ID.