Marcel Kessel Richter


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Economic Problems in an Uncertain World
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Edgar Cary Brown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mody, RaghuvirUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1970
Wong, Chorng-HeuyUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1970
Peng, Wu-TienUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1971
Kawamata, KunioUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1972
Mas-Colell, AndreuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1972242
Murota, TakeshiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1976
Amit, EilonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1977
Miller, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1978
Border, KimUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1979
Bamford, ShaunUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1981
Mitsui, ToshihideUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1981
Matzkin, RosaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis198632
Shiozawa, ShuheiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1986
Al-Najjar, NabilUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Lagunoff, RogerUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Johnson, DavidUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990
Wong, Kam ChauUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1994
Gata, JoaoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Mihara, H. ReijuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Zheng, CharlesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1999
Carmona, GuilhermeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2002
Gomez, JuanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2003
Leoni, PatrickUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2003
Galambos, AdamUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2004
Eren, NevzatUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2007
Inal, HakanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2008
Turkay Pillai, EvsenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2009

According to our current on-line database, Marcel Richter has 27 students and 301 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66402 for the advisor ID.