Harlow Shapley

Ph.D. Princeton University 1913 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Orbits of Eighty-Seven Eclipsing Binaries, A Summary

Advisor: Henry Norris Russell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lemaître, GeorgesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1927258
Payne-Gaposchkin, CeciliaHarvard University19256

According to our current on-line database, Harlow Shapley has 2 students and 266 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66315 for the advisor ID.