James F. Giles Auchmuty


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Equilibrium of Rotating Self-Gravitating Fluids

Advisor: Norman Ronald Lebovitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alford, JohnUniversity of Houston2002
Cho, MankiUniversity of Houston2014
Collins, ClydeIndiana University1981
Han, QiUniversity of Houston2012
Jia, WenyaoUniversity of Houston1992
Liu, PuchenUniversity of Houston2013
Morgan, JeffreyUniversity of Houston19863
Qawasmi, AhmadUniversity of Houston1999
Rivas, Mauricio AlexanderUniversity of Houston2013
Tecarro, EdwinUniversity of Houston2000
Zeng, XianwuUniversity of Houston1985
Zhai, CanfangUniversity of Houston1997

According to our current on-line database, James Auchmuty has 12 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6629 for the advisor ID.