Ralph Joseph Bean


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Disks in E^3 Which Contain Their Wild Points in Their Interiors

Advisor: Guydo Rene Lehner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bailey, JohnUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1968
Boyd, WilliamUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1969
Dent, Jr., WilliamUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1972

According to our current on-line database, Ralph Bean has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 662 for the advisor ID.