Richard William Beals


Ph.D. Yale University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non-Local Boundary Value Problems for Elliptic Partial Differential Operators

Advisor: Felix Earl Browder

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lau, RichardYale University1967
Herrero, DomingoThe University of Chicago19702
Chang, ChiuThe University of Chicago1971
Guzman, AlbertoThe University of Chicago1973
Kwong, Man-KamThe University of Chicago19734
Miller, KennethThe University of Chicago19751
Valverde Ayala, OscarThe University of Chicago1975
Lee, Jyh-haoYale University1983
Bar Yaacov, DanielYale University1985
Cummins, ThomasYale University1988
Hsieh, Chun-ChungYale University1990
Wu, DerchyiYale University1990
Voss, KarlYale University1996
Aarao, JorgeYale University19974
Ni, YilongYale University2003

According to our current on-line database, Richard Beals has 15 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6610 for the advisor ID.