Peter Daniel Grünwald


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1998 Netherlands
Dissertation: The minimum description length principle and reasoning under uncertainty

Advisor: Paul Michael Bela Vitanyi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cilibrasi, RudiUniversiteit van Amsterdam2007
de Rooij, StevenUniversiteit van Amsterdam2008
Koolen, WouterUniversiteit van Amsterdam2011
Sterkenburg, TomRijksuniversiteit Groningen2018
van Erven, TimUniversiteit Leiden2010
van Ommen, ThijsUniversiteit Leiden2015

According to our current on-line database, Peter Grünwald has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66085 for the advisor ID.