Kerry Andrew Emanuel


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Inertial Stability and Mesoscale Convective Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Jule Gregory Charney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bister, MarjaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Boccippio, DennisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Boos, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Bretherton, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology19855
Chavas, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Cronin, TimothyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Davis, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Fantini, MaurizioMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Forest, ChrisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Garner, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Handel, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Khade, VikramMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Korty, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Lane, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Larson, VincentMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Morgan, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Morss, RebeccaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Moskaitis, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Nehrkorn, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Nong, ShangyaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
O'Neill, MorganMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Rennó, NiltonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Robe, FrançoiseMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Schade, LarsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Tang, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Wing, AllisonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Wolfson, MarilynMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Wu, Chun-ChiehMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993

According to our current on-line database, Kerry Emanuel has 28 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65889 for the advisor ID.