Jonathan Lazare Alperin


Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Special Class of Regular p-Groups

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allan, AdamThe University of Chicago2011
Boisen, PaulThe University of Chicago1990
Brandt, JørgenThe University of Chicago19833
Burry, DavidThe University of Chicago1978
Chuang, JosephThe University of Chicago19985
Fattahi, AbiThe University of Chicago1971
Finkel, DavidThe University of Chicago1971
Geline, MichaelThe University of Chicago20082
Gluck, DavidThe University of Chicago1978
Hemmer, DavidThe University of Chicago20015
Hupert, LillianThe University of Chicago1979
Johnson, BrianThe University of Chicago2003
Katzenstein, LeoThe University of Chicago1981
Kroll, OveThe University of Chicago1980
Kuo, Tzee-NanThe University of Chicago1966
Murray, ScottThe University of Chicago2000
Pilz, BrianThe University of Chicago1993
Schiefelbusch, LarryThe University of Chicago1971
Shamash, JackThe University of Chicago1966
Siegel, StephenThe University of Chicago1993
Smith, JeffreyThe University of Chicago1977
Wheeler, WayneThe University of Chicago1990
Witherspoon, SarahThe University of Chicago19949

According to our current on-line database, Jonathan Alperin has 23 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6544 for the advisor ID.