Fred Richman


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Quotient Rings and Zero-Divisor-Preserving Modules

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chiorescu, MarcelaFlorida Atlantic University2009
Duncan, LouisNew Mexico State University1967
Garlick, PaulNew Mexico State University1974
Hopkins, MaryFlorida Atlantic University2009
Joseph, JeanFlorida Atlantic University2018
Lady, EverettNew Mexico State University1972
Merrin, ChristineNew Mexico State University1989
Merrin, StephenNew Mexico State University1990
Moore, JudithNew Mexico State University1979
Rogers, LaurelNew Mexico State University1975
Tabor, DavidNew Mexico State University1972

According to our current on-line database, Fred Richman has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6518 for the advisor ID.