J. Ian Munro


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1971 Canada
Dissertation: Some Results in the Study of Algorithms

Advisor: Allan Bertram Borodin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Allen, BrianUniversity of Waterloo1977
Osborn, SylviaUniversity of Waterloo19784
Suwanda, HendraUniversity of Waterloo1980
Poblete, PatricioUniversity of Waterloo19831
Cunto Pucci, WalterUniversity of Waterloo1984
Karlsson, RolfUniversity of Waterloo198511
Celis, PedroUniversity of Waterloo1986
Culberson, JosephUniversity of Waterloo19862
Raman, VenkateshUniversity of Waterloo19917
Papadakis, ThomasUniversity of Waterloo1993
Brodnik, AndrejUniversity of Waterloo19957
Viola, AlfredoUniversity of Waterloo1996
Clark, DavidUniversity of Waterloo1997
Zhang, WeiyeUniversity of Waterloo1997
Demaine, ErikUniversity of Waterloo200142
Golynski, AlexanderUniversity of Waterloo2007
He, MengUniversity of Waterloo20081
Skala, MatthewUniversity of Waterloo2008
Farzan, ArashUniversity of Waterloo2009
Claude Faust, Francisco JoséUniversity of Waterloo2013
Nicholson, PatrickUniversity of Waterloo2013
Salinger, AlejandroUniversity of Waterloo2013
Zhou, GelinUniversity of Waterloo2017
El-Zein, HichamUniversity of Waterloo2018
Sandlund, BryceUniversity of Waterloo2021
Wu, KaiyuUniversity of Waterloo2023

According to our current on-line database, J. Ian Munro has 26 students and 99 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65036 for the advisor ID.