John Alonzo Eagon


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ideals Generated by the Subdeterminants of a Matrix

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barger, SamuelUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1970
de Alwis, K. K. TilakUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1988
De Alwis, TilakUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1988
Fraser, MarshallUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Johnson, StevenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1982
Moen, SelmerUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1971
Poon, Koon-YuiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1973
Whitehead, KarenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1982

According to our current on-line database, John Eagon has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6503 for the advisor ID.