Michael Fredric Sipser


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nondeterminism and the Size of Two-Way Finite Automata
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David BarringtonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19861
Ravi BoppanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19866
Jonathan BussMassachusetts Institute of Technology19865
Aditi DhagatMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Lance FortnowMassachusetts Institute of Technology198910
David GillmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Michelangelo GrigniMassachusetts Institute of Technology19913
Marcos KiwiMassachusetts Institute of Technology19962
Mary O'ConnorMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Sofya RaskhodnikovaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20033
Alexander RussellMassachusetts Institute of Technology19965
Leonard SchulmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19924
Daniel SpielmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology199514
Ravi SundaramMassachusetts Institute of Technology19964
Andrew SutherlandMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Yiqun YinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994

According to our current on-line database, Michael Sipser has 16 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64971 for the advisor ID.