Errett Albert Bishop

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spectral Theory for Operations on Banach Spaces

Advisor: Paul Richard Halmos

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James BromUniversity of California, San Diego1974
Yuen-Kwok ChanUniversity of California, San Diego1969
Henry ChengUniversity of California, San Diego1971
Thomas CreeseUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Michael FreemanUniversity of California, Berkeley19651
Merrill GoldbergUniversity of California, San Diego1969
Laura KodamaUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
John NuberUniversity of California, San Diego1969
Jonathan TennenbaumUniversity of California, San Diego1973

According to our current on-line database, Errett Bishop has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6445 for the advisor ID.