Jacob Feldman


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Isomorphisms of Rings of Operators

Advisor 1: Irving Ezra Segal
Advisor 2: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smith, Jr., GeraldUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Jaffa, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
de Pillis, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19653
Chow, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley19662
Tabatabaian-Kashani, AliUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Kanter, MarekUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Saleski, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Fernandez-Levy, DelvisUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Swanson, LaifUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Dehnad, KhosrowUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Burton, Jr., RobertStanford University197712
Chalmers, GrahamUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Fieldsteel, AdamUniversity of California, Berkeley19785
Gerber, MarliesUniversity of California, Berkeley19792
Marchat, FrançoiseUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Nadler, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Grabinsky, GuillermoUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Rychlik, MarekUniversity of California, Berkeley198311
Ullman, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley19852
Propp, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19873
Grzegorczyk, PiotrUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Zeitz, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1992

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Feldman has 22 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6439 for the advisor ID.