Murray Gerstenhaber


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rings of Derivations

Advisor: A. (Abraham) Adrian Albert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jungyoon ByunUniversity of Pennsylvania2005
Francis CallahanUniversity of Pennsylvania1967
Vincent CollUniversity of Pennsylvania19901
Anthony GiaquintoUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
John LeahyUniversity of Pennsylvania196522
Ralph MayUniversity of Pennsylvania1978
George PattersonUniversity of Pennsylvania1958
Jane PurcellUniversity of Pennsylvania1970
Maxine RockoffUniversity of Pennsylvania1964
August SardinasUniversity of Pennsylvania1962
Samuel SchackUniversity of Pennsylvania19806
John SchillerUniversity of Pennsylvania1966
Margaret WeinblattUniversity of Pennsylvania1970
James WhitneyBrandeis University1967
Frank YoungUniversity of Pennsylvania1968
Avigdor ZarompUniversity of Pennsylvania1968
Sandra ZaroodnyUniversity of Pennsylvania1971

According to our current on-line database, Murray Gerstenhaber has 17 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6411 for the advisor ID.