Andrew Wen-Chuan Lo


Ph.D. Harvard University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in Financial and Quantitative Economics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Andrew Bruce Abel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Das, SanmayMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Eikeboom, ArnoutMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Frost, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Haugh, MartinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20011
Hutchinson, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Khandani, Amir2009
Koduri, NihalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Kogan, LeonidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19999
Ledoit, OlivierMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Li, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Montazerhodjat, VahidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Nguyen, Tri-DungMassachusetts Institute of Technology20093
Perry, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Xu, QingyangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Lo has 14 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 63754 for the advisor ID.