Ivan Morton Niven


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Waring Problem

Advisor: Leonard Eugene Dickson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Luther CheoUniversity of Oregon1951
Irwin ChristopherUniversity of Oregon1952
Arthur ClemonsUniversity of Oregon1969
Robert DresslerUniversity of Oregon19691
Lawrence EgganUniversity of Oregon19601
Robert HaymondUniversity of Oregon1959
Calvin LongUniversity of Oregon19554
Margaret Mac IsaacUniversity of Oregon1967
Eugene MaierUniversity of Oregon1954
John MaxfieldUniversity of Oregon195114
Margaret MaxfieldUniversity of Oregon1951
Roy RydenUniversity of Oregon1971
Robert StalleyUniversity of Oregon195310
Charles Vanden EyndenUniversity of Oregon1962
Leroy WarrenUniversity of Oregon1955
Burke ZaneUniversity of Oregon1962

According to our current on-line database, Ivan Niven has 16 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6349 for the advisor ID.