Alston Scott Householder

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1937 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Dependence of a Focal Point Upon Curvature in the Calculus of Variations

Advisor: Gilbert Ames Bliss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Soon ChungUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1974
Robert FunderlicUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19701
William MorrisUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19671
Gilbert Stewart, IIIUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville196818
Robert WebberUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1972

According to our current on-line database, Alston Householder has 5 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6341 for the advisor ID.