Paul Hermann Scherrer

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1916 Germany
Dissertation: Faraday-Effekt des Wasserstoffmoleküls

Advisor: Peter Joseph William Debye

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hans AeppliETH Zürich1952
Kessar AlexopoulosETH Zürich1936
Ernst BaldingerETH Zürich193863
Werner BantleETH Zürich1942
Hans BaumgartnerETH Zürich1950
Jean-Pierre BlaserETH Zürich19516
Heinrich BlattnerETH Zürich1949
Ernst BleulerETH Zürich1942
Felix BoehmETH Zürich1951
Egon BretscherETH Zürich1936
Alfred BuriETH Zürich1931
Georg BuschETH Zürich193817
Amos de ShalitETH Zürich195218
Hans FrauenfelderETH Zürich1950
Heini GränicherETH Zürich1958
P. GugelotETH Zürich1945
Paul GüttingerETH Zürich1932
Josef HalterETH Zürich1946
Willy HardmeierETH Zürich1927
Ernst HeerETH Zürich1954
Fritz HerlachETH Zürich1961
Gerhard HerzogETH Zürich1929
Otto HuberETH Zürich1944
Paul HuberETH Zürich19386
Franz HumbelETH Zürich1952
Franco JonaETH Zürich1950
Werner KänzigETH Zürich19512
Hans MählyETH Zürich1951
Pierre MarmierETH Zürich19511
Bernd MatthiasETH Zürich1943
Heinrich MedicusETH Zürich1950
Walter MerzETH Zürich1947
Jean RosselETH Zürich1947
Rudolf RüetschiETH Zürich1956
Alexander RusterholzETH Zürich1931
Raymund SängerETH Zürich19538
Max SchafrothETH Zürich1949
Saleh Selim-YounisETH Zürich1951
Werner SigristETH Zürich1943
Peter StähelinETH Zürich1953
Hans StaubETH Zürich1934
Julius Adams StrattonETH Zürich1928
Armin ThellungETH Zürich195254
Andreas ValkóETH Zürich1938

According to our current on-line database, Paul Scherrer has 44 students and 212 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 63075 for the advisor ID.