Walter Bartky


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1926 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Method for Computing an Ephemeris Directly from Three Observations

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Camp, EzraThe University of Chicago1935
Holtom, CarlThe University of Chicago1942
Johnson, Jr., EvanThe University of Chicago1934
Rayl, AdrienneThe University of Chicago1939
Smith, SamuelThe University of Chicago1940
Williams, WymanThe University of Chicago1936

According to our current on-line database, Walter Bartky has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6302 for the advisor ID.