Ralph Duncan James

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analytical Investigations in Waring's Theorem

Advisor: Leonard Eugene Dickson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

George CrossUniversity of British Columbia19582
Anthony LovagliaUniversity of California, Berkeley1951
Alvin SugarUniversity of California, Berkeley1936
Herbert ZuckermanUniversity of California, Berkeley1936

According to our current on-line database, Ralph James has 4 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6296 for the advisor ID.