Andrés Ignacio Ávila


Ph.D. University of Missouri - Columbia 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stability Results for the First Eigenvalue of the Laplacian on Space Forms

Advisor: Mark S. Ashbaugh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albuja, GuillermoUniversidad de La Frontera2021
Gonzalez, Galo Javier2022
González, JavierUniversidad de La Frontera2022
Wan, YouyanUniversidad de La Frontera2007

According to our current on-line database, Andrés Ávila has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62203 for the advisor ID.