Galin L. Jones


Ph.D. University of Florida 2001 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence Rates and Monte Carlo Standard Errors for Markov Chain Monte Carlo Algorithms

Advisor: James Patrick Hobert

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Neath, RonaldUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2006
Flegal, JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20082
Johnson, AliciaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2009
Lee, Kuo-JungUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2010
Archila, FelipeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2015
Bezener, MartinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2015
Knudson, ChristinaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2016
Vats, DootikaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2017
Dai, NingUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2019
Ekvall, Karl OskarUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2019

According to our current on-line database, Galin Jones has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61543 for the advisor ID.