James Patrick Hobert


Ph.D. Cornell University 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Occurrences and Consequences of Nonpositive Markov Chains in Gibbs Sampling

Advisor: George C. Casella

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jones, GalinUniversity of Florida200115
Marchev, DobrinUniversity of Florida2004
Roy, VivekanandaUniversity of Florida20082
Tan, AixinUniversity of Florida2009
Sun, AnqiUniversity of Florida2011
Román, JorgeUniversity of Florida2012
Choi, Hee MinUniversity of Florida2014
Jung, Yeun JiUniversity of Florida2015
Abrahamsen, TavisUniversity of Florida2016
Ha, TrungUniversity of Florida2016

According to our current on-line database, James Hobert has 10 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61507 for the advisor ID.