James Patrick Hobert


Ph.D. Cornell University 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Occurrences and Consequences of Nonpositive Markov Chains in Gibbs Sampling

Advisor: George C. Casella

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abrahamsen, TavisUniversity of Florida2016
Choi, Hee MinUniversity of Florida2014
Ha, TrungUniversity of Florida2016
Jones, GalinUniversity of Florida200112
Jung, Yeun JiUniversity of Florida2015
Marchev, DobrinUniversity of Florida2004
Román, JorgeUniversity of Florida2012
Roy, VivekanandaUniversity of Florida20081
Sun, AnqiUniversity of Florida2011
Tan, AixinUniversity of Florida2009

According to our current on-line database, James Hobert has 10 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61507 for the advisor ID.