James Victor Whittaker


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Multiply Transitive Groups of Transformations

Advisor: Robert Henry Sorgenfrey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chew, KimUniversity of British Columbia1965
Choo, EngUniversity of British Columbia1971
Hung, PatrickUniversity of British Columbia1973
Hutchings, EdwardUniversity of British Columbia1973
Lee, JongUniversity of Alberta1970
Su, LiUniversity of British Columbia1966

According to our current on-line database, James Whittaker has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 614 for the advisor ID.