Bobby Forrester Caviness


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Canonical Forms and Simplification

Advisor: Alan Jay Perlis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Epstein, HarveyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Rothstein, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Prelle, Myra JeanRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1981
Kaltofen, ErichRensselaer Polytechnic Institute198213
Cherry, GuyUniversity of Delaware1983

According to our current on-line database, Bobby Caviness has 5 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61364 for the advisor ID.