Mark Hoyt Ingraham


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1924 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A General Theory of Linear Sets

Advisor: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stafford, ElizabethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1930
Ferger, WirthUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1931
Bruton, GastonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1932
Conwell, HermonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1932
Pollard, HarryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1933
Trump, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Wegner, KennethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Larsen, HaroldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
May, AlbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Wolf, LouiseUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Wolf, MargareteUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Trimble, HaroldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison193917
Whaples, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison193969
Bell, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Varino, VernonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941

According to our current on-line database, Mark Ingraham has 15 students and 101 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6090 for the advisor ID.