Abigail A. Thompson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Rutgers University, New Brunswick 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Property P for Some Classes of Knots

Advisor 1: Martin George Scharlemann
Advisor 2: Julius L. Shaneson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arima, EmiUniversity of California, Davis2013
Ballinger, BradleyUniversity of California, Davis2003
Campisi, MarionUniversity of California, Davis2010
Feist, CurtisUniversity of California, Davis1998
Heath, DanielUniversity of California, Davis1994
Johnson, JesseUniversity of California, Davis20061
Lamb, KevinUniversity of California, Davis2018
Manjarrez-Gutierrez, FabiolaUniversity of California, Davis2008
Rathbun, MattUniversity of California, Davis2010
Williams, MichaelUniversity of California, Davis2008
Wilson, RobinUniversity of California, Davis2006

According to our current on-line database, Abigail Thompson has 11 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6024 for the advisor ID.