Hans Ziegler


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1938 Switzerland
Dissertation: Resonanz bei konstanter Dämpfung
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor 1: Ernst Meissner
Advisor 2: Heinz Hopf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Max AnlikerETH Zürich1955
Max BeckETH Zürich1955
Walter KupperETH Zürich1967
Werner LeutertETH Zürich1948
Heinrich MaagETH Zürich1957
Donald MacVeanETH Zürich1968
Peter NiedererETH Zürich19722
Rudolf RöselETH Zürich1966
Mahir SayirETH Zürich19686
Walter SchumannETH Zürich195518
Christoph WehrliETH Zürich195638

According to our current on-line database, Hans Ziegler has 11 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60189 for the advisor ID.