Douglas Rayner Hartree

Biography MathSciNet

Ph. D. University of Cambridge 1926 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Ernest Rutherford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Oscar BunemanVictoria University of Manchester19403
John CrankVictoria University of Manchester1938
Robert DingleUniversity of Cambridge49
Charlotte FischerUniversity of Cambridge195710
Aaron KlugUniversity of Cambridge1952
Donald LeighUniversity of Cambridge1954
Ronald LomaxUniversity of Cambridge1960
David MayersUniversity of Cambridge195976
Arthur PorterVictoria University of Manchester1936
E. RidleyUniversity of Cambridge1956

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Hartree has 10 students and 147 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60187 for the advisor ID.