Mark Jay Ablowitz


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non-Linear Dispersive Waves and Multiphase Modes

Advisor: David John Benney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahrens, CoryUniversity of Colorado Boulder2006
Balart, RogelioClarkson University1987
Baldwin, DouglasUniversity of Colorado Boulder2013
Biondini, GinoUniversità degli Studi di Perugia199720
Briggs, SandaClarkson University1983
Haut, T.University of Colorado Boulder2008
Hoefer, MarkUniversity of Colorado Boulder20062
Horne, Jr., RudyUniversity of Colorado Boulder2001
Keiser, JamesUniversity of Colorado Boulder1995
Kodama, YujiClarkson University and Nagoya University19805
Ladik, J.Clarkson University1975
Nixon, S.University of Colorado Boulder2011
Ryan, ElizabethClarkson University1992
Santini, PaoloClarkson University1984
Taha, ThiabClarkson University1982
Trubatch, AvromUniversity of Colorado Boulder2000

According to our current on-line database, Mark Ablowitz has 16 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60180 for the advisor ID.