Melvyn Bernard Nathanson


Ph.D. University of Rochester 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Difference Operators on Sequences Over Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Sanford Leonard Segal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdellatif BellahnidCity University of New York2000
David Dakota BlairCity University of New York2015
Shu-Ping (Sandie) HanCity University of New York1999
Martin HelmCity University of New York1995
Xing-De JiaCity University of New York1990
Jaewoo LeeCity University of New York2006
Željka LjujićCity University of New York2011
John NashRutgers University, New Brunswick1985
Brooke OroszCity University of New York2009
Manuel SilvaUniversidade Nova de Lisboa2008
Satyanand SinghCity University of New York2014

According to our current on-line database, Melvyn Nathanson has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5981 for the advisor ID.