James Eddie Gentle


Ph.D. Texas A&M University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Distributions of Studentized Statistics Useful as Outlier Criteria
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Herrmann Otto (Hirschfeld) Hartley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chen, JamesIowa State University1978
Londhe, AnilIowa State University1979
Salvucci, SameenaGeorge Mason University1999
Sullivan, ThomasGeorge Mason University2002
Lukens, MarkGeorge Mason University2004
Schuler, JonathonGeorge Mason University2004
Laemmerzahl, ArndtGeorge Mason University2005
Cai, WeijieGeorge Mason University2006
Wojtusiak, JanuszGeorge Mason University20072
Li, LiGeorge Mason University2008
Bjursell, JohanGeorge Mason University2009
Kimbrough, ErikGeorge Mason University2010
Chen, TianwenGeorge Mason University2011
Nagle, DanielGeorge Mason University2011
Wang, XunGeorge Mason University2011
Bati, FirduGeorge Mason University2014
Hovsepyan, HarutyunGeorge Mason University2015
Lisic, JonathanGeorge Mason University2015
Herranz, EdwardGeorge Mason University2016
Sharp, AndrewGeorge Mason University2016
Wilson, SeunghyeGeorge Mason University2016
Winkler, RobertGeorge Mason University2016

According to our current on-line database, James Gentle has 22 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58818 for the advisor ID.