James William Thomas


Ph.D. University of Arizona 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Exact Form of Gravity Waves on the Surface of an Inviscid Liquid

Advisor: Louis Melville Milne-Thomson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adair, Jr., RonnieColorado State University1997
Al-Rawi, AbedColorado State University1978
Aston, MarthaColorado State University1982
Bowers, KennethColorado State University198225
Calderon, GracianoColorado State University1987
Grande, BeauColorado State University2005
Heroux, MichaelColorado State University1989
McKay, StevenColorado State University1990
Nagata, K. WayneColorado State University19849
O'Neil, ThomasUniversity of Wyoming1973
Strate, GordonColorado State University1983
Tento, ScottColorado State University1981
Twombly, EvanColorado State University1981

According to our current on-line database, James Thomas has 13 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58768 for the advisor ID.