Donald Samuel Ornstein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dual Vector Spaces

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jones, LeeStanford University19712
Clark, JackStanford University19721
Lind, DouglasStanford University197318
Polit, StephenStanford University1974
Ellis, MartinStanford University1975
Rudolph, DanielStanford University197510
Bailey, DavidStanford University1976
Rahe, MauriceStanford University1976
Burton, Jr., RobertStanford University197712
Rothstein, ArthurThe University of Chicago1979
Park, KyewonStanford University19801
Oren, IshaiStanford University1981
King, JonathanStanford University1984
Flaminio, LivioStanford University19853
Troubetzkoy, SergeStanford University19872
Eloranta, KariStanford University1988
Steif, JeffreyStanford University198816
Haskell, CymraStanford University1992
Nicol, MatthewStanford University19927
Radunskaya, AmiStanford University19923
Hoffman, ChristopherStanford University199621
Tsalenko, AnnaStanford University1997
Yakhini, ZoharStanford University19972

According to our current on-line database, Donald Ornstein has 23 students and 121 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5850 for the advisor ID.