John Francis Toland


Dr. Phil. University of Sussex 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Topological Methods for Nonlinear Eigenvalue Problems

Advisor: Charles A. Stuart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniel Crispin2004
Elaine CrooksUniversity of Bath1996
Mark JonesUniversity of Bath1986
Simon JudenUniversity of Bath1995
David MarlesUniversity of Bath1999
Alex Pichler-TennenbergUniversity of Bath2002
Eugen VarvarucaUniversity of Bath2005

According to our current on-line database, John Toland has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58235 for the advisor ID.