Jun-Ichi Igusa


Ph.D. Kyoto University 1953 Japan
Dissertation: On the Picard Verieties attached to algebraic varieties

Advisor: Yasuo Akizuki

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Haluk ArıtürkThe Johns Hopkins University1975
Kok ChinThe Johns Hopkins University1984
Anthony CrisalliThe Johns Hopkins University1970
Hiroshi GunjiThe Johns Hopkins University19627
William HammondThe Johns Hopkins University19652
Stephen HarisThe Johns Hopkins University1970
Martin LevinThe Johns Hopkins University1969
I-Hung LiThe Johns Hopkins University1976
Chung LinThe Johns Hopkins University1973
Roland MartinThe Johns Hopkins University1992
Donald McQuillanThe Johns Hopkins University196114
Diane MeuserThe Johns Hopkins University1980
Toshitsune MiyakeThe Johns Hopkins University1969
Chen-Li PanThe Johns Hopkins University1993
Margaret RobinsonThe Johns Hopkins University1986
Riccardo Salvati ManniThe Johns Hopkins University1982
Tetsuji ShiodaThe Johns Hopkins University196716
Robley SimpsonThe Johns Hopkins University1970
Leon StraussThe Johns Hopkins University1978
Henry TramerThe Johns Hopkins University1965
Ralph WachterThe Johns Hopkins University1983
Kefeng YingThe Johns Hopkins University1993
Xiao-Wei ZhuThe Johns Hopkins University1988

According to our current on-line database, Jun-Ichi Igusa has 23 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58223 for the advisor ID.