Jörg Liesen


Ph.D. Universität Bielefeld 1999 Germany
Dissertation: Construction and Analysis of Polynomial Iterative Methods for Non-Hermitian Systems of Linear Equations

Advisor 1: Ludwig F. Elsner
Advisor 2: Wolf-Jürgen Beyn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Echeverría, CarlosTechnische Universität Berlin2020
Gaul, AndréTechnische Universität Berlin2014
Goßler, FlorianTechnische Universität Berlin2013
Luce, RobertTechnische Universität Berlin2014
Sète, OlivierTechnische Universität Berlin2016
Zur, JanTechnische Universität Berlin2022

According to our current on-line database, Jörg Liesen has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57986 for the advisor ID.