Milton Vernon Johns, Jr.


Ph.D. Columbia University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Empirical Bayes Procedures in Statistics

Advisor 1: Herbert Ellis Robbins

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Guthrie, Jr., DonaldStanford University195813
Chase, GeraldStanford University1966
Royall, RichardStanford University196630
Swain, DonaldStanford University1966
Horn, SusanStanford University19682
Monahan, RichardStanford University1973
Inglis, JamesStanford University1974
Wesley, RobertStanford University1978
Bell, RobertStanford University1980
Cohen, MichaelStanford University1981
Anderson, KeavenStanford University1982

According to our current on-line database, Milton Johns, Jr. has 11 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57901 for the advisor ID.