James Warren Roberts


Ph.D. Rutgers University, New Brunswick 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Axiomatic Approach to Compact Convex Sets
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Solomon Leader

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allis, JamesUniversity of South Carolina1995
Chen, HsinjunUniversity of South Carolina1991
Li, Kuo-MingUniversity of South Carolina1991
Proutière, AlexandreÉcole Polytechnique2003
Reese, MargaretUniversity of South Carolina1989
Sisson, PaulUniversity of South Carolina1993
Szarvas, TiborUniversity of South Carolina1997

According to our current on-line database, James Roberts has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5767 for the advisor ID.