Daniel E. Gorenstein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Arithmetic Theory of Adjoint Plane Curves

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Martin GutermanCornell University1968
Thomas Hearne, Jr.Northeastern University1969
Michael O'NanPrinceton University19701
Robert MillerRutgers University, New Brunswick1972
Jui-Chi ChangRutgers University, New Brunswick1974
Kenneth KlingerRutgers University, New Brunswick1974
Gerard KiernanRutgers University, New Brunswick1975
Andrew ChermakRutgers University, New Brunswick19761
Bernadette TutinasRutgers University, New Brunswick1980

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Gorenstein has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5761 for the advisor ID.