Myles Tierney


Ph.D. Columbia University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Classifying Spaces for K-Theory Mod. P.

Advisor: Samuel Eilenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Norman AdamsRutgers University, New Brunswick1984
Radu DiaconescuDalhousie University1973
Carol KellerRutgers University, New Brunswick1983
Terence LindgrenRutgers University, New Brunswick1984
Luca MauriRutgers University, New Brunswick1998
Todd TrimbleRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
Ira WolfRutgers University, New Brunswick1971

According to our current on-line database, Myles Tierney has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5757 for the advisor ID.