Gunter Lumer


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Numerical Range and States

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bourlard, MaryseUniversité de Mons1988
Dubois, Roger-MarieUniversité de Mons1981
Neu, DavidUniversity of Washington1972
Nicaise, SergeUniversité de Mons-Hainaut198636
Paquet, LucUniversité de Mons1978
Tam, Kwok-WaiUniversity of Washington1967
Widger, CharlesUniversity of Washington1970

According to our current on-line database, Gunter Lumer has 7 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5724 for the advisor ID.