Kari Astala


Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1980 Finland
Dissertation: On Measures of Noncompactness and Ideal Variations in Banach Spaces

Advisor: Klaus Vala

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tylli, Hans-OlavHelsingin yliopisto198613
Faraco, DanielHelsingin yliopisto2002
Rissanen, JuhaJyväskylän yliopisto2002
Kauko, VirpiJyväskylän yliopisto2003
Vähäkangas, AnttiHelsingin yliopisto2009
Jääskeläinen, JarmoHelsingin yliopisto2012
Lindberg, SauliHelsingin yliopisto2015

According to our current on-line database, Kari Astala has 7 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57097 for the advisor ID.