Stavros Garoufalidis


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Relations Among 3-Manifold Invariants

Advisor: Melvin Gordon Rothenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Moffatt, IainUniversity of Warwick20051
van der Veen, RolandUniversiteit van Amsterdam2010
Vuong, ThaoGeorgia Institute of Technology2014
Wheeler, CampbellRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2023

According to our current on-line database, Stavros Garoufalidis has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56507 for the advisor ID.