Charles David Levermore


Ph.D. New York University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Small Dispersion Limit of the Korteweg-de Vries Equation

Advisor: Peter David Lax

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Elton, (Altamont) BracyUniversity of California, Davis1990
Campini, MarcoUniversity of Arizona1991
Jin, ShanUniversity of Arizona1991
Jin, ShiUniversity of Arizona199138
Lin, Chi-KunUniversity of Arizona1992
Tso, TaichengUniversity of Arizona1992
Hagberg, AricUniversity of Arizona1994
MacEvoy, Jr., WarrenUniversity of Arizona1994
Miller, PeterUniversity of Arizona19942
Wolfson, MichaelUniversity of Arizona1994
Cruz-Pacheco, GustavoUniversity of Arizona1995
Stark, DonaldUniversity of Arizona1995
Oliver, MarcelUniversity of Arizona1996
Horsch, KarlaUniversity of Arizona1997
Fosser, CeciliaUniversity of Arizona2000
Ropp, DavidUniversity of Arizona2000
Ott, WilliamUniversity of Maryland College Park20044
Hauck, CoryUniversity of Maryland College Park20063
Jiang, NingUniversity of Maryland College Park20066
Sun, WeiranUniversity of Maryland College Park2008
Halbert, J.University of Maryland College Park2009
Punshon-Smith, SamuelUniversity of Maryland College Park2017

According to our current on-line database, Charles Levermore has 22 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5635 for the advisor ID.