Jon Frederick Carlson


Ph.D. University of Virginia 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Automorphisms of the Groups of Similitudes over F(sub 3) and F(sub 5)

Advisor: Eugene C. Paige, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daugulis, PeterisUniversity of Georgia1998
Kuhn, StephenUniversity of Georgia1979
Matthews, GrahamUniversity of Georgia2004
Peng, ChuangUniversity of Georgia1995
Sherman, DeborahUniversity of Georgia1994
Whitt, JasonUniversity of Georgia1998
Zhang, MuchengUniversity of Georgia2000

According to our current on-line database, Jon Carlson has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5572 for the advisor ID.