Alexander Nikolaevich Korkin


D.Sc. 1867
Dissertation: On systems of first order partial differential equations and some questions on mechanics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor 1: Osip Ivanovich Somov
Advisor 2: Pafnuty Lvovich Chebyshev

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Grave, DmitrySt. Petersburg State University18962943
Gunter, NikolaiSt. Petersburg State University1915492
Krylov, AlekseiSt. Petersburg Naval Academy92

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Korkin has 3 students and 3525 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 55611 for the advisor ID.